Phone 1800 129 606 or (08) 8234 5219
 

Abuse & Neglect Courses

Are you aware of your legal obligations to notify and respond to abuse and/or neglect? This workshop is essential for all staff working with children and young people. Please note this course was previously referred to as ‘Mandated Notification’.

Responding to Abuse and Neglect - Education and Care Focus is required for all teachers and all staff working in DECD sites

Please note: you must be 18 or over to participate in this course

Course cost:

Weekday: $88 per person          Weekend: $99 per person

Payment is required prior to the training day.

Please provide your first and last name as it will be required for your certificate.

All sessions are run 9:30am to 4:30pm.

DECD approved training provider.

 

To book please Register here

Please note, your registration is not automatically accepted as the course may be full. We will email you an invoice and confirmation once a place is confirmed. This may take a couple of business days.

 

Monday 1 August 2016     FULL                

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Thursday 11 August 2016                 

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Monday 15 August 2016                   

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Saturday 20 August 2016                  

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Wednesday 7 September 2016           

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Monday 12 September 2016

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Saturday 24 September 2016             

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Wednesday 28 September 2016

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Wednesday 5 October 2016               

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Friday 14 October 2016                     

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Saturday 22 October 2016                 

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Wednesday 26 October 2016

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Friday 4 November 2016                   

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Saturday 12 November 2016             

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Tuesday 15 November 2016              

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Friday 18 November 2016                 

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Wednesday 23 November 2016         

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Wednesday 30 November 2016         

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Saturday 3 December 2016               

Location: Gowrie SA, Thebarton

Monday 5 December 2016                 

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Wednesday 7 December 2016           

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Friday 9 December 2016                   

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Tuesday 13 December 2016              

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Thursday 15 December 2016            

Location: Thebarton Community Centre

Monday 19 December 2016               

Location: Thebarton Community Centre